Phulbani to be included in Gopalpur-Rairakhol new line

Share this story

ashwini vaishnaw
Union minister Ashwini Vaishnaw flagging off trains at Daspalla railway station.

Bhubaneswar: Union minister Ashwini Vaishnaw during his visit to Daspalla recently said that Gopalpur-Rairakhol new rail line will be reviewed to include Phulbani in the railway map.

He added that the feasibility of connecting Kantilo and Khandapada with Khurda-Balangir rail line project will also be explored.

He inaugurated the newly constructed Nuagaon Road–Daspalla railway section, Daspalla railway station building and flagged off passenger train services to Daspalla.

The services of four passenger trains 18423/18424 Bhubaneswar-Nayagarh Town-Bhubaneswar Express, 08429/08430 Bhubaneswar-Nuagaon Road-Bhubaneswar Passenger Special, 08423/08424 Puri-Nuagaon Road-Puri Passenger Special and 08555/08556 Bhadrak-Nayagarh Town-Bhadrak MEMU were extended to Daspalla.

Share this story