World Cup 2023 schedule: India’s fixtures

Share this story

india schedule
India clash with Pakistan on October 14 in Ahmedabad. (Photo credit: BCCI X)

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 in the group stage will be played in a round-robin league format, with all 10 teams playing each other once, which means each team will be playing nine matches in the group stage.

The top four teams at the end of the round-robin stage will progress to the knockout stage.

Also read: India full squad for World Cup 2023

India begin their ICC World Cup 2023 campaign on October 8 against Australia in Chennai, followed by a game against Afghanistan on October 11 in Delhi. In the third match, India will be up against Pakistan on October 14 in Ahmedabad.

India’s World Cup 2023 fixtures:

Oct 8: India vs Australia, Chennai (2:00 PM)

Oct 11: India vs Afghanistan, Delhi (2:00 PM)

Oct 14: India vs Pakistan, Ahmedabad (2:00 PM)

Oct 19: India vs Bangladesh, Pune (2:00 PM)

Oct 22: India vs New Zealand, Dharamsala (2:00 PM)

Oct 29: India vs England, Lucknow (2:00 PM)

Nov 2: India vs Sri Lanka, Mumbai (2:00 PM)

Nov 5: India vs South Africa, Kolkata (2:00 PM)

Nov 12: India vs Netherlands, Bengaluru (2:00 PM)

Share this story