Northern Railway win All-India RPF Hockey Championship 2023

Share this story

RPF hockey championship
Northern Railway team members strike a pose after winning the All-India RPF Hockey Championship.

Northern Railway beat South Eastern Railway 2-0 in the finals of All-India RPF Hockey Championship 2023 at KIIT Stadium in Bhubaneswar on Saturday.

East Coast Railway’s (ECoR)general manager Manoj Sharma handed over the tropies to both the teams after the final. ECoR’s principal chief security commissioner and IG/RPF Alok Bohra was also present.

Principal heads of the departments of ECoR and senior officials of ECoR headquarters and Khurda Road Division were also present.

Altogether, eight RPF hockey teams from different zonal railways and production units of Indian Railways had participated in the tournament.

The teams that participated in the tournament were: Northern Railway (New Delhi), South Eastern Railway (Kolkata), Western Railway (Mumbai), North Eastern Railway (Gorakhpur), Southern Railway (Chennai), West Central Railway (Jabalpur), Central Railway (Mumbai) and Railway Protection Special Force (RPSF).

Share this story