Odisha to host U-19 women’s one-dayers of Plate Group

Share this story

Odisha Cricket Association’s office bearers during the meeting. (Image: OCA)

Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) will host the Women’s U-19 One-Day Trophy, Plate Group from 28 September to 4 October at three different venues in Bhubaneswar.

During the office bearers’ meeting on Saturday, OCA announced that all necessary arrangements as per BCCI guidelines will be made including a bio-secure bubble for the players, staff, and match officials.

The participating teams in the tournament are Nagaland, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Meghalaya & Manipur. The venues for the matches in the capital city will be Kiit University, Vikash School and East Coast Railways.

The date of reporting for players and teams is on 20 September, followed by quarantine from September 21 to 25. Two days (26th and 27th) have been kept for the teams’ practice and net sessions.

Pankaj Lochan Mohanty (president, OCA), Akshya Kumar Samant (vice-president), Sanjay Behera (secretary), Mehtab Khan (joint secretary), Bikash Pradhan (treasurer) and Suvasish Senapati (member, apex council) were present during the meeting, which was followed by a press briefing.

Share this story