IPL Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals Live Streaming: preview, when and where to watch, probable teams

Share this story

The fight is now for the fourth playoff spot as Mumbai Indians would look to give their all in their final two league games of IPL 2021.

Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai will be up against a resurgent Rajasthan Royals on Tuesday, who would be confident after their win against Chennai Super Kings.

How do both teams stand a chance of making it to the playoff stage? They have to win their last two matches and also win them big. Rajasthan’s run-rate is -0.337 and run-rate of Mumbai is -0.453.

Then there is Kolkata Knight Riders in contention with 14 points and the team that loses on Tuesday will be out of the playoff race. With Kolkata still in the equation, if Mumbai manages to win both of its last games, there is no guarantee they will advance. Kolkata still has a match to play against Rajasthan.

The batting for Mumbai has been a big let down, so they would want their big guns such as Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Kieron Pollard and Suryakumar Yadav to fire.

Where to watch IPL 2021 match 51 between Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals live on TV?

Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 1 Hindi will provide live telecast of the Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals match in India.

Where to watch the MI and RR match live online?

Disney+Hotstar VIP will provide live streaming of the IPL 2021 game between Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals.

What time the match starts: Match 51 between Mumbai and Rajasthan starts at 7:30 PM IST.

Probable XIs

Rajasthan Royals: Evin Lewis, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (capt & wk), Shivam Dube, Glenn Phillips, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Akash Singh, Mayank Markande, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (capt), Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult.


Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (captain), Liam Livingstone, Evin Lewis, David Miller, Chris Morris, Oshane Thomas, Mustafizur Rahaman, Tabraiz Shamsi, Glenn Phillips, Chetan Sakariya, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Akash Singh, Anuj Rawat, KC Cariappa, Yashashvi Jaiswal, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Gopal, Kartik Tyagi, Mayank Markande, Jaydev Unadkat, Kuldip Yadav, Mahipal Lomror.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Anukul Roy, Simarjeet Singh, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, James Neesham, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Marco Jansen, Yudhvir Singh, Adam Milne, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult.

Share this story