Surendra Bhave appointed head coach of Odisha for 2024-25 season

Share this story

Surendra Bhave
Surendra Bhave has been appointed Odisha coach for 2024-25 season. (Photo: OCA)

Cuttack: The Odisha Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) announced the appointment of Surendra Bhave as the head coach of the Odisha senior men’s team for the 2024-25 season.

The decision comes after a meticulous evaluation process conducted by the CAC during their meeting held on April 17 at the OCA Office.

The following candidates have been appointed as the Members of Selection Committee by the CAC.

Senior Men Selection Committee

  1. Amiya Ray- Chairman
  2. Sourajit Mohapatra-Member
  3. Subit Biswal- Member

Junior Men Selection Committee

  1. Natraj Behera- Chairman
  2. Niranjan Behera- Member
  3. Subhrajit Sahoo- Member

Women’s Selection Committee

  1. Rashmita Mohanty- Chairperson
  2. Sasmita Pattnaik-Member
  3. Madhusmita Mohapatra- Member
  4. Gangotri Behera- Member
  5. Subhranshubala Bhuyan- Member

The list of coaches for other age-group categories both men’s and women’s will be announced soon, informed OCA.

Share this story