Shiv Sundar Das appointed selector in BCCI’s selection committee

Share this story

Shiv Sundar Das
Shiv Sundar Das is part of the five-member selection panel headed by Chetan Sharma.

Shiv Sundar Das has been appointed as one of the five selectors in BCCI’s national men’s senior selection committee.

Headed by Chetan Sharma, who has been reappointed as the chairman of the committee, will also have Salil Ankola, Subroto Banerjee and S Sharath as his colleagues.

The Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) comprising of Sulakshana Naik, Ashok Malhotra and Jatin Paranjape picked the five men after going through “around 600 applications”, which the BCCI had received following the advertisement for the posts.

Sharma was chairman of the last selection committee which was sacked last year in November after India’s defeat in the T20 World Cup semifinal.

Das, who played 23 Tests and 4 ODIs was involved in coaching and is the only member in the panel to have played the T20 format.

Share this story