Odisha win fourth consecutive match in women’s T20 league

Share this story

Kajal Jena
Kajal Jena top-scored for Odisha with 39 runs.

Odisha registered their fourth successive win as they beat Jharkhand by 16 runs in the Senior Women’s T20 League at Thiruvananthapuram on Friday.

In a reduced game, Odisha opting to bat first made 106 for 3 in 12 overs, with Kajal Jena scoring 39 and Sarita Meher 28.

Coming out for the chase, Jharkhand could manage to reach 90 for 7 in 12 overs. For Odisha, Priyanka Priyadarshini and Sujata Mallick picked two wickets each.

Odisha will play their last and final league match against Tamil Nadu on April 24.

Share this story