Odisha State Athletics Meet: 41 records created, Cuttack champion

Share this story

cuttack district team
Athletes and staff of Cuttack team receive the winners trophy.

Bhubaneswar: Cuttack district finished as champions and Sundargarh runner-up as the 69th Odisha State Athletics Meet 2023 concluded at KIIT Athletics Stadium, here on Sunday.

For the first time in the meet history, a total of 41 records were created.

Sailendra Prasad Jena, joint secretary, Sports & YS, was the chief guest and declared the meet closed.

The other guests present were Pankaj Lochan Mohanty, senior vice-president Odisha Cricket association, group captain Dinesh Suri, COO Sports & YS, Govt of Odisha, Dr GS Patnaik, president, OAA, Asirbad Behera, honorary secretary, Dulal Chandra Pradhan, vice-president, Adhip Das, treasurer, Odisha Olympic Association and Rabi Pratihari, treasurer, Odisha Athletic Association, Olympian Anuradha Biswal and Rabi Nayak, joint secretary.

Share this story