Odisha register third consecutive win in Senior Women’s T20 League

Share this story

Madhuri Meheta
Madhuri Meheta top-scored in Odisha’s run-chase. (Image: OCA)

Odisha registered their third consecutive win as they beat Tripura by seven wickets on Thursday in the Senior Women’s T20 League.

After opting to bat, Tripura were all out for 85 in 19.2 overs with Sujata Mallik, Rameswari Naik and Sushree Dibyadarshini picking two wickets each.

Madhuri Meheta made 28 and Kajal Jena 25 as Odisha chased down the total in 19 overs.

Odisha in their fourth league game will play against Jharkhand.

Share this story