Mo Bus service to be extended in three more districts

Share this story

mo bus
The extension of service will cover nine cities in three districts. (Photo: CRUT_BBSR Twitter)

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Thursday approved extension of Mo Bus service to the districts of Sambalpur, Jharsuguda and Ganjam covering nine cities.

The service extension will be part of Sambalpur-Jharsuguda-Brajarajnagar-Belpahar and Berhampur-Gopalpur-Chhatrapur-Hinjilicut-Digapahandi clusters.

This extension of services of Mo Bus will help in public transportation of about 11,61,000 urban population in the three districts.

“Mo Bus” which was introduced in the Capital Region on November 6, 2018 under the SPV Capital Region Urban Transport (CRUT), has covered Khura, Cuttack and Puri with a ridership of 2.3 lakh people per day with 390 buses.

After that the services of Mo Bus was extended to Rourkela-Biramitrapur-Rajgangpur Master Plan area in the district of Sundargarh during the hockey World Cup in January 2023 with 100 buses and a ridership of 27,000.

Share this story