Kajal shines as Jajpur win inter-district women’s T20 title

Share this story

Jajpur champion
The winning team of Jajpur after winning the women’s T20 final. (Photo: OCA)

Cuttack: Kajal Jena scored a match-winning half-century as Jajpur thrashed Bhubaneswar in the final of inter-district women’s cricket tournament, played at Ravenshaw ground here on Sunday.

Opting to bat, Bhubaneswar scored 111 for 4 in 20 overs with Sushree Dibyadarshani scoring 33 off 28 balls and GM Alakananda 22 off 50 balls.

Kajal made light work of the run-chase as she slammed an unbeaten 75 off 62 balls, as Jajpur chased down the total in 18.1 overs to lift the title.

Kajal Jena scored a match-winning 75 not out in the final.

The final and the closing ceremony was held at Ravenshaw University Ground, where Soumendra Priyadarshi (commissioner of Police, Bhubaneswar–Cuttack) was the chief guest. Prof (Dr) Asima Sahu (chairperson PG Council, Ravenshaw University) was the guest of honour, who were felicitated by Prabhat Kumar Bhol (joint secretary) and Subrat Behera (CEO, OCA) respectively.

Share this story