IPL 2023 points table

Share this story

IPL 2023
The top four teams will move to the knockout stage (Photo credit: Pixabay)

Indian Premier League with 10 teams has now been divided into two groups, A and B. In Group A there are Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants.

While in Group B, the five teams are Chennai Super Kings, Punjab Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Gujarat Titans.

Each team will play against five teams from the other group twice and the four sides of their group once. So, that makes up for 14 games for each team.

How the points table work? A team winning a match bags two points and the losing side gets no points. In case of a tie or match getting abandoned, both teams will get one point each.

When the league moves into the business end, the net run rate (NRR) is taken into consideration when the number of wins is same between two teams.

1Gujarat Titans1410400200.809
2Chennai Super Kings148501170.652
3Lucknow Super Kings148501170.284
4Mumbai Indians148600160.044
5Rajasthan Royals147700140.148
6Royal Challengers Bangalore147700140.135
7Kolkata Knight Riders146800120.239
8Punjab Kings146800120.304
9Delhi Capitals14590010-0.808
10Sunrisers Hyderabad14410008-0.590

Share this story