India vs Australia series: Full schedule, dates and match timings

Share this story

India vs Australia series
Australia are touring India to play four Tests, three ODIs. (Photo: Pixabay)

One of the most competitive rivalry in cricket over the last few years, will commence on February 9, with India taking on Australia in a home series.

After having lost their last home Test series of Border-Gavaskar Trophy, Australia would look to snatch back the honours. But on spinning Indian tracks, it won’t be an easy task.

The tour of Australia to India will start with four Tests followed by three one-dayers.

India vs Australia schedule:

Test Series

1st Test: February 9 to February 13 (9.30 am) at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur

2nd Test: February 17 to February 21 (9.30 am) at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

3rd Test: March 1 to March 5 (9.30 am) at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala

4th Test: March 9 to March 13 (9.30 am) at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

ODI series

1st ODI: March 17 (2.00 pm) at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

2nd ODI: March 19 (2.00 pm) at Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam

3rd ODI: March 22 (2.00 pm) at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Where to watch IND vs AUS Test series in India?

The four Tests of Border-Gavaskar Trophy will be broadcasted live on Star Sports Network.

Where to follow IND vs AUS Test series on digital platform?

The Test matches of India vs Australia series to be live streamed on Disney+ Hotstar.


India (for first two Tests): Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-capt), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav

Australia: Pat Cummins (capt), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson

Share this story