CK Nayudu Trophy: Chhuria takes seven as Odisha beat Meghalaya

Share this story

Ashutosh Chhuria
Ashutosh Chhuria scalped seven wickets against Meghalaya.

Odisha beat Meghalaya by eight wickets on day three of the U-25 Col CK Nayudu Trophy at Gandhi Stadium.

Opting to field, Ashutosh Chhuria and Sandeep Pattanaik picked three wickets each to bowl Meghalaya out for 201. For Meghalaya, Jaskirat scored 74 not out off 122 balls.

Leading Odisha’s reply, Swastik Samal scored 88 runs off 154 balls and Anil Parida 80 runs off 154 balls, to take their team to 332 all out.

In their second innings, Meghalaya were all out for 204 with Jaskirat scoring an unbeaten century. Chhuria scalped four and Sandeep two wickets for Odisha.

With a target of 74 to win, Odisha chased it down easily at the loss of two wickets.

Share this story