Chhattisgarh thrashes Odisha for third successive win

Share this story

Rajesh Dhuper
Rajesh Dhuper scored 35 in Odisha’s third warm-up T20 against Chhattisgarh. (Image: OCA)

Chhattisgarh won their third successive warm-up T20 game against Odisha by 10 wickets, played at Raipur Stadium on Saturday.

Odisha senior men’s team is playing preparatory matches against Chhattisgarh as part of their campaign for the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

Put in to bat, Odisha managed to score only 118 for 8 in 20 overs, with Govinda Poddar scoring 35 and Rajesh Dhuper 35. For Chhattisgarh, Gagan Deep Singh, M Binny Samuel took two wickets each.

Without losing a wicket, Chhattisgarh chased down the total in 15.5 overs, with Shashank Chandrakar scoring an unbeaten 77 and Rishabh Tiwari 40 not out.

Odisha will play their fourth match against Chhattisgarh on 25 October.

Share this story