Bhubaneswar-Nuagaon Road Passenger Special to run with revised timings

Share this story

Bhubaneswar-Nuagaon Road Passenger Special
Puri-Nuagaon Road Passenger to run as per revised timings upon introduction. (Photo credit: Pixabay)

As announced by Union Railway Minister during his last visit to Odisha for the introduction of Puri-Nuagaon Road Passenger, East Coast Railway has decided to run the train as per revised timings.

08423/08424 Puri-Nuagaon Road-Puri Passenger Special will leave Puri at 1950hrs (07.50p.m.) from 20th July, 2022 and from Nuagaon Road will leave at 0810hrs (08.10a.m.) from 21st July, 2022.

This train has five Second Class Seating and two Guard-cum-Luggage vans in its composition having stoppages at Malatipatapur, Janakideipur, Sakhigopal, Birpurusottampur, Jenapur PH, Delang, Kanas Road, Motari, Haripur Gram, Khurda Road, Khurda Town, Begunia, Rajsunakhala, Bolagarh Town, Bolagarh Road, Nayagarh Town and Mahipur between Puri and Nuagaon Road.

It has also been decided to revise the timings of 08429 Bhubaneswar-Nuagaon Road Passenger Special from 21st July, 2022. The train will leave from Bhubaneswar at 1020hrs (10.20a.m.) instead of 0925hrs (09.25a.m.) and will arrive at Nuagaon Road at 1300hrs (01.00p.m.) instead of 1215hrs (12.15p.m.).

Timings for this train at scheduled stations have also been revised. However, in the return direction, the timings of 08430 Nuagaon Road-Bhubaneswar Passenger Special will remain unchanged.

Share this story