All-India RPF Hockey Championship kicks off

Share this story

RPF hockey
The Northern Railway team during the inauguration ceremony of All-India RPF Hockey Championship, held at KIIT Stadium in Bhubaneswar.

The 29th All-India RPF Hockey Championship 2023 started at KIIT Stadium, here on Wednesday.

HS Bajwa, divisional railway manager of Khurda Road Railway Division of East Coast Railway inaugurated the tournament in presence of PBS Santaram, chief security commissioner of East Coast Railway and other senior railway officials.

Altogether, eight RPF hockey teams from different zonal railways and production units of Indian Railways are participating in the tournament being held from September 27-30.

The RPF hockey teams participating in the tournament include Northern Railway (New Delhi), South Eastern Railway (Kolkata), Western Railway (Mumbai), North Eastern Railway (Gorakhpur), Southern Railway (Chennai), West Central Railway (Jabalpur), Central Railway (Mumbai) and Railway Protection Special Force (RPSF).

The final match and closing ceremony of will be held on September 30.

Share this story