Pain Management Awareness Award-2024 for Odisha’s Dr Shovan Rath

Share this story

Dr Shovan Rath
Dr Shovan Kumar Rath receives the Pain Management Awareness Award 2024.

Pune: In a momentous recognition for his exceptional contributions to the field of pain management, Dr Shovan Kumar Rath, founder of Pain Free Odisha and an acclaimed pain physician, has been honoured with the “Pain Management Awareness Award” for the year 2024. The award was presented during the Indian Society for Study of Pain (ISSP) national conference held from February 2-4, here.

Dr Rath’s unwavering commitment to alleviating pain and enhancing the quality of life for patients has solidified his position as a leading figure in the medical community. The prestigious award was bestowed upon him by the ISSP, recognising his outstanding contributions to the field of pain medicine.

“I am deeply honoured to receive the ‘Pain Management Awareness Award’ from ISSP. This recognition underscores the importance of raising awareness about pain management and the critical role it plays in enhancing patient care. I am grateful for the opportunity to contribute to the advancement of pain medicine and look forward to continuing my work in this vital area,” Dr Rath said.

In addition to the award, he has been appointed as a general council member of ISSP, further cementing his standing as a respected authority in the field of pain medicine.

The Indian Society for Study of Pain, a premier organisation dedicated to promoting excellence in pain education, research, and management, bestows the “Pain Management Awareness Award” annually to individuals who have made significant contributions to the field of pain management.

Share this story