SOA students to represent Odisha at Minigolf National Championship

Share this story

Odisha minigolf
Students with SOA’s founder president Prof (Dr) Manojranjan Nayak.

Bhubaneswar: Six students and a faculty member of Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan Deemed to be University have been selected to represent Odisha in the men’s and women’s Minigolf National Championship to be held in Nagpur from March 3 to 6.

The chosen players are Vineet Das, Aditya Raj Dora and Badal Samal who are part of the men’s team while Adyasha Mishra, Amrita Das and Lipsa Mohanty will be representing the women’s team, according to a communication received from the Odisha Minigolf Association.

Smruti Rekha Pattnaik, assistant professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering at the Institute of Technical Education and Research (ITER), SOA’s faculty of engineering and technology, has also been chosen as a member of the women’s team.

The selected players called on SOA founder president Prof (Dr) Manojranjan Nayak on Thursday who wished them success in the championship.

Share this story