SOA students and faculty shine with six medals at National Minigolf Championship

Share this story

national minigolf
The winners meet SOA’s founder president Prof (Dr) Manojranjan Pradhan.

Bhubaneswar: Four students and a faculty of Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan (SOA), who represented Odisha in the 9th National Minigolf Championship held at Nagpur from March 3-6 have won six medals for the state.

The Odisha team, comprising 24 players, won 22 medals with the SOA representatives winning four gold and two bronze medals. Altogether 18 states participated in the tournament.
Six students besides the faculty member from SOA were part of the Odisha team.

Vineet Das, a 1st year student of the Institute of Technical Education and Research (ITER), Romit Roshan Pradhan, 2nd year student of School of Hotel Management (SHM) and Adyasha Mishra and Amrita Das, 3rd year students of SOA National Institute of Law (SNIL), won gold medals in the tournament.

Romit and Smrutirekha Patnaik, a faculty in ITER, also won a bronze in individual events.

The winners met SOA’s founder president Prof (Dr) Manojranjan Pradhan on Monday who congratulated them on their success. Prof Bibhuti Bhushan Pradhan, pro-chancellor and registrar of the university and the sports officer Sunita Barma were present.

Share this story